top of page

The Yeats
Poetry Prize

For many years, the Society has given two prestigious awards: the Yeats Poetry Prize to recognize literary achievement, and the M.L Rosenthal Award to recognize scholarly contributions to Yeats Studies.

The M.L. Rosenthal Award

Each year, we award cash and honorary prizes for poems entered in this contest. Awards are presented in April at the Union Square Barnes & Noble (New York City). For guidelines, deadlines, and judges' reports, click here.

Yeats Books of Poems.jpg

Named in honor of the US poet, critic, and editor, the M.L Rosenthal Award recognizes contributions to Yeats studies. Nominations are made by prior recipients. For more information and a list of past winners, click here. 

bottom of page